Try Before You Buy


You can read the first six chapters of Verdandi’s Thread
right here on the website.

If you’re wondering whether what Ruth writes is your sort of thing,
here’s your chance to find out.


Chapter One: The Huntsman

Chapter Two: West Parade

Chapter Three: At the Ash Well

Chapter Four: Margery Trent

Chapter Five: The Keepsake

Chapter Six: The Hooded Man



All content is © Ruth Fanshaw.

You can share these pages as much as you like, but please don’t copy them, because that’s just not nice.